Baseball91's Weblog

January 11, 2009

Many Happy Returns?

Yeah.  Macy’s sucks.  I wonder how many other people had the experience post   Christmas with a gift from Macy’s ?  I returned a pair of jeans.  The gift giver apparently bought the jeans on-sale.  The sale was allegedly over and I was hit with a 25% increase when I attempted to exchange a pair of jeans that did not fit. 

 

I wonder how the business ethics of all this played out?  It was the same pair of jeans?   A new form bait and switch, brought to you by Macy’s dowtown Minneapolis store.  The things a store will do to survive where their corporate existence is threatened by recession.  If they make it, I will never shop there again. 

 

Bring back the local store.  Daytons.  Or Marshal Fields.

2 Comments »

  1. Hello Mattie,

    Thank you for your response to my blog entries about Macy’s. I’m sorry that you had some bad experiences with them. I hardly shop at Macy’s myself, I’ve only found a few good deals this past Christmas. I was, however, “fired” by Macy’s when they took over the Filene’s/Kauffman’s Inc. company. Of course, I wasn’t too happy there and Filene’s was the best fine department store, in my opinion. But I’ve moved on to better things =) Anyway, thank you again for your comments and please visit The Fashion Guru again for more fashion news and trends.

    -TFG

    Comment by TheFashionGuru — January 12, 2009 @ 2:28 AM | Reply

  2. The concern of retailers is that this year’s Christmas gifts will end up costing the store money in January. “At a downtown San Francisco mall, a manager at clothing chain Bebe said on some days during the past week, more merchandise has been returned than sold.”

    Comment by paperlessworld — January 15, 2009 @ 10:42 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

