Baseball91's Weblog

July 28, 2008

Monday: The Museums Were Closed

Filed under: Art,Current Affairs,History,Media,On Travel,Poetry,Travel — baseball91 @ 1:36 PM

Museums were about freedom.  Prehistoric man and woman worked so hard to find food and water.  It was how they spent most of their day.  All I had to do was go to the store.  Did I feel related to the past?  Did I feel superior to them?  History.  It had not changed much in many parts of the world.  In the 3rd World people still spent a fair amount of their day in search of water, in search of food. 

 

Did I feel related to all the buildings here?  Did I feel related to the construction of ideas and the construction that I could see?  Did I feel related to the world that I was born into?  Was it an inspiration to me in my life, to direct my work to help this planet progress?  History.  The past was always with us.  As we will always be with the future.  Spending resources which were limited.  There was a lack of permanency in what we were working towards.  Buildings erected and taken down. 

 

How true was my life to others, to myself?  How cohesive was I?   Or was I living an illusion?  How was my present connected to my past, to what I believed?  To the truth? 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

